Iowa Democratic Party Caucus


Monday, February 5th, 2018 7:00pm

Clayton County Democratic Precincts meeting locations:

Mendon, Giard-Luana-Monona, Grand Meadow, Marion,

Farmersburg-Wagner: Monona City Hall Community Room, 104 E Center St, Monona


Boardman-Highland, Cass, Cox Creek-Sperry, Reed, Lodomillo:

Keystone AEA, 1400 2nd St NW, Elkader


Jefferson-Millville, Buena Vista, Elk-Mallory-Volga, Garnavillo-Clayton:

Municipal Building Auditorium, 502 S 1st St, Guttenburg

You must be in-line or signed-in by 7:00pm to participate

The purpose of this year’s caucus is to:

  1. Discuss and adopt proposed resolutions to be added to the county platform.
  2. Elect Delegates and Alternates to the County Convention
  3. Elect Precinct Committee Persons to the County Central Committee


The precinct caucus is a great way to get involved in grassroots activities with the Iowa Democratic Party.

All Iowa Democrats are encouraged to attend.

Please call Clayton County Chair Brian Bruening at 641-220-4308 with questions.


Comments are closed.